logo

Federation of Protestant Reformed Christian
School Societies

"Bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ"

Teaching Positions

    Federation » Teaching Positions

Here is a list of the currently advertised positions by member schools:

If you have a position you would like advertised on this page, please contact the webmaster at federationofprschools@gmail.com

Prospective teachers, before your interview, we encourage you to watch this video to help you understand the interview and hiring process.

Teaching Positions for 2020-2021

Adams Christian School (Wyoming, MI) will be hiring two full-time teachers for the 2020-2021 school year.  The specific grade levels haven’t been determined yet, but all interested applicants should contact the school administrator, Rick Mingerink: (616) 531-0748 or rmingerink@adamschristianschool.org.

Covenant Christian High School is accepting applications from members of the Protestant Reformed Churches for teaching positions in the 2020-21 school year. There is a particular need in the area of Mathematics, but applications will be accepted from those with a secondary certification in other subject areas. Those who are interested are encouraged to contact Mr. Rick Noorman, Administrator, or Dr. Brian Decker, Education Committee, for more information. Email contacts are ricknoorman@gmail.com or call 616-453-5048 and deckerbj@gmail.com.

Covenant Christian School in Lynden, WA, seeks a teacher for a K-2 multi-grade classroom for the 2020-2021 school year. If interested, please call 360-354-5436 or e-mail ccslyndenwa@juno.com.

The Edmonton Protestant Reformed Christian School is in need of a full-time teacher for the 2020-2021 school year, D.V. The school will be starting from grades 1-5, minus grade 4, and the board is willing to work with the teacher on developing the curriculum. If interested or if you would like to ask any questions, please contact Gord Tolsma at gr.tolsma@gmail.com  or 780-777- 5780 or Scott Ferguson at s_r_ferguson@hotmail.com. We pray that the Lord bless you in your consideration of this need as we wait on Him.

Heritage Christian School (Hudsonville, MI) is accepting applicants for 2 teaching positions. One is full time in junior high and the other is an elementary teacher. PR members who are interested should contact Administrator Brian Kuiper (bkuiper@hchr.org, 616-350-1830) or Education Committee Chairman Matt VanOverloop (mvo197310@gmail.com, 616-437-8554) by January 30, 2020.

Hope Protestant Reformed Christian School (Grand Rapids, MI) is accepting applications for a full-time elementary teacher, a full-time junior high teacher and a part-time choir director. If interested, please contact Ron Koole (rkoole@hopeprcschool.org or 453-9717) or Tim Bomers (tim.bomers@speedwrench.com or 262-2384).

Hope Christian School (Redlands, CA) is accepting applications for a full time junior high teacher for the 2020-21 school year. Qualified candidates must be a member in good standing in a PR Church. If interested, please contact administrator Shaun Karsemeyer (909-553-3385 shaun.karsemeyer@hcsredlands.org) or the Board President Duane Huisken (951-505-1269 dhuisken@msn.com)

The Northwest Iowa Protestant Reformed School (Doon, IA) is seeking applicants for a full-time junior-high teacher for the 2020-2021 school year. Those interested in discussing this opportunity or submitting an application are encouraged to contact board president, Joel Van Egdom, at joel.vanegdom@gmail.com or 712-441-3746.

Loveland Protestant Reformed Christian School (Loveland, CO) will be a full-time elementary teacher and a high school teacher with an emphasis on Spanish for the 2020-2021 school year.  All interested applicants should contact the school Administrator BJ Mowery (970) 218.3420 bmowery@lovelandprcs.org or Education Chairman Joe Ophoff (970) 818.6790 joe@scotthomeinspection.com

The Protestant Reformed Christian School of Dyer, IN is accepting applications for the a junior high teaching positions for the 2020/2021 school year.  Full and part time applicants are encouraged to apply.  Interested applicants should contact the administrator, Mr. Ryan Van Overloop at ryan.vanoverloop@dyerprcs.org or 219-558-2660.

By God’s grace the Sioux Falls School Society recently approved a motion to move forward with starting a grade school (beginning with grades K-4) for the 2020-2021 school year, D.V.  In that light, the Sioux Falls Protestant Reformed Christian School is seeking applicants for an administrator and a teacher.  The board is willing to work together in curriculum development.  Interested applicants or inquires can contact Brian Brummel, (assocpredusf@gmail.com or 605-370-2317).

Trinity Christian High School of Hull, IA is seeking teacher applicants from members of the Protestant Reformed churches to fill a math position. Interested persons should contact the administrator, Mr. Jim Regnerus, jregnerus@trinitychs.org or 712-470-0424, or the education committee chairman, Mr. Craig Hoksbergen, crghoks@outlook.com or 712-441-6139.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *